The Wondering Tourists

This past summer I went on a cross-country road trip with my family, and we made a stop in New Orleans.  Although the weather was not very cooperative and we didn’t bring the right shoes, the city was so marvelous that we were able to look beyond our usual dilemmas.   The city was filled with beautiful jazz music, and all around were interesting people with interesting outfits; we just couldn’t get enough.  Everything I saw made me wonder.  In particular, I was very curious about the architecture.  When looking at this building I had a feeling that the way it was built was popular at some point, but when?  Is is related to a previous time?  Is the design relative to a certain region?  Although I never did find out these questions, I know that I will have to go back one day to see the culture once more.

Leave a Reply

