Nuclear Flower

We listened to the podcast of how adolescents didn’t know how to distinguish fact from fiction, after we participated in the test that they had to complete.  The test was in the form of a twitter post and we had to tell whether or not we thought the picture proved the fact that the nuclear bomb affected the organisms in that area.  I thought about it initially, and I almost said that it did, but in the end I said that it did not necessarily prove anything. A lot of people in my class did believe that it would prove the evidence.  When Mr. Ziebarth explained to us that it does not prove anything, and that it was a test to distinguish fact from fiction, I was very surprised.  Most people in that class believe that they are very intelligible.  For someone to tell them that they are wrong and that it was a test to see their basic rationalizing skills, it is somewhat insulting.  I thought how easy it could’ve been that I chose the wrong answer and that scared me a little bit.

 

Image from an imgur post by pleasegoogleShakerAamerpleasegoogleDavidKelly

Leave a Reply

