Health

Today my friend and some members from her club went on a hike at Newport Upper Back Bay.  I have mentioned it prior to this, but she has a club called Fit for Life where she encourages and teaches the members how to maintain a healthy life style.  Her goal for the year is to have an exercise event every month, and today was the first one.  We went on a hike for about an hour, but we didn’t measure how many miles we walked.  I was shocked in how my mood changed between that hour.  Before we went on the hike we actually sat in the back of my friend’s truck and just talked about things.  My mood wasn’t very down to begin with, but after talking with them I was uplifted.  My mood brightened even more so after I exercised (only faltering a moment when I realized that I had forgotten my inhaler and that I needed to face the consequences).  Today influenced me so much, that I might actually start exercising on my own.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

