sPooKY

Halloween is tomorrow!  The festive aura in the air has caused me to think more about the origins of the controversial holiday.  I know that it has some correlation to pagan beliefs, although I am not sure exactly how.  People always relate paganism with devil worship, and therefore the connect that with Halloween.  I also know that some Christians celebrate the holiday, but some do not.  Also, why do people dress up in different costumes? I wonder if at first people would dress as haunted and scary things only, or if they always dressed up as whatever they want like we do now.  Either way, I am not complaining.  Halloween is amazing; it brings me closer to my friends and family when we dress up in costumes. 

Leave a Reply

