Physics in Snapchat

This picture of me and one of my best friends was taken during physics class.  The reason that our faces are distorted is because we applied a filter on snap chat.  Even though my physics class and this filter have no correlation, I want to know if physics is applied in order to make the filter.  I believe that most of technology on cell phones is because of chemistry.  However, I also believe that physics and chemistry have many similarities.  Could I learn in physics this year how the pixels change and what algorithm is used to change the image?  It blows my mind that it is so easy to pull out a cellphone and change your face, but someone spent days, maybe weeks, in order to make that possible.

Leave a Reply

