Open Eyes

This post is quite possibly the most resonating and meaningful thing I have read in my lifetime.  It was a bit confusing to me because, well, I am not a physicist quite yet.  That is my intention, however.  I want to go into science and I want to know, is this my future?  Why is it that this is not the first article I have read about women in STEM being mistreated? I do know that some may be exaggerations but I definitely know that nationwide the wages between women and men are not completely equal.  Also, does Stephen Hawking, the most looked-up-to astrophysicist really act this way towards women in his field?  Also, in the story, why does the reader have different experiences where she goes, and how do the areas effect the attitudes of her coworkers?

Leave a Reply

