Supporting a Cause

Because I am the president of the Domestic Violence Prevention and Awareness club at Fountain Valley High School, I have been trying to make everyone aware of the issue. I have been promoting that people take a vow to always support against Domestic Violence by painting their ring finger purple.  While I was talking about this project, my grandma and brother quickly suggested that they take the vow and paint their nails.  My grandma is very high maintenance and likes to have things just so.  It shocked me that she was willing to have her nail painted because, not only does she dislike the color purple, she likes being symmetrical and having all or no nails painted.   My brother, on the other hand, is very loving but is also set in stone about his masculinity.  It surprised me that they would both sacrifice something important to them in order to support me, and also the growing problem of domestic violence.

Leave a Reply

